## Election of officers and members of subsidiary bodies under the Rotterdam Convention

## Officers of the Conference of the Parties whose terms of office begin at the closure of its sixth meeting and end at the closure of the its seventh meeting\*

President	Mr. Mohammed Oglah Hussein Khashashneh (Jordan)	Asia-Pacific
Vice-president/ Rapporteur	Ms. Marie-Pierre Méganck (France)	WEOG
Vice-president	Mr. David Kapindula (Zambia)	Africa
Vice-president	Ms. Ekaterine Imerlishvili (Georgia)	CEE
Vice-president	Mr. Mario Vega (Costa Rica)	GRULAC

<sup>\*</sup> These officers shall serve as the Bureau of the COP.

## Members of the Chemical Review Committee whose terms of office commence on 1 May 2014 and will end on 1 May 2018

Africa
Africa
Africa
Africa
Asia-Pacific
Asia-Pacific
Asia-Pacific
Asia-Pacific
CEE
CEE
GRULAC
GRULAC
GRULAC
WEOG
WEOG
WEOG
WEOG

<sup>\*</sup> In line with past practice, the name of the expert that it designated to serve as a member of the Committee would be communicated to the Secretariat after the closure of the meeting.