





ROTTERDAM CONVENTION

Election of officers and members of the Chemical Review Committee under the Rotterdam Convention during the 2015 meeting of the Conference of the Parties

Officers of the Conference of the Parties whose terms of office begin at the closure of its seventh meeting and end at the closure of the eighth meeting*

President	Mr. Franz Perrez (Switzerland)	WEOG
Vice-president	Ms. Caroline Theka (Malawi)	Africa
Vice-president (Rapporteur)	Mr. Hassan Rahimi Majd (Iran, Islamic Republic of)	Asia- Pacific
Vice-president	Ms. Silvija Nora Kalniņš (Latvia)	CEE
Vice-president	Ms. Trecia David (Guyana)	GRULAC

^{*} These officers shall serve as the Bureau of the eighth meeting of the Conference of the Parties to the Rotterdam Convention.

Parties identified to nominate members of the Chemical Review Committee whose terms of office commence on 1 May 2016 and end on 1 May 2020

Sudan (Mr. Khidir Gibril Musa)	Africa
Djibouti (to be nominated)	Africa
Madagascar (Mr. Arsonina Bera)	Africa
Niger (Ms. Abdou)	Africa
Yemen (Mr. Shehab Al-Shameri)	Asia-Pacific
India (Mr. W. Bharat Singh)	Asia-Pacific
Sri Lanka (Ms. Champa Magamage)	Asia-Pacific
Tonga (Mr. Viliami Toalei Manu)	Asia-Pacific
Armenia (Ms. Anahit Aleksandryan)	CEE
Panama (Mr. Jorge Requena)	GRULAC
Argentina (to be nominated)	GRULAC
Norway (Ms. Marit Randall)	WEOG
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland	WEOG
(to be nominated) Germany (to be nominated)	WEOG

^{*} In line with past practice, the name of the expert that is designated to serve as a member of the Committee would be communicated to the Secretariat after the closure of the meeting, if it was not available at the time of the meeting.